Hi! My name is Louise McCulla, I am 19 years old and I am from a small rural area in Ireland. I am currently in my second year of teacher training College. I have just finished my exams (my reason for being so late with my bio!) and am now preparing for a two weeks teaching practice in a junior and senior infants class.

Oakport Diamond Blue

This year will be my first year in Coppercreek Camp and no words can describe how excited I am for it!! I have always wanted to do something like this so I decided this summer it was going to happen. I have never been to America before so I am really looking forward to seeing it and to the great weather I hear you guys get out there! All we get in Ireland is rain, rain and more rain!


My greatest love in life is my horses. I got my first pony when I was 6 years old after much debate with my parents. They had hoped that I would grow out of it but instead I grew to love it more and more, and I even managed to convert my Dad as he has his own horse now too! At the moment I have three horses. I was a keen member of the Irish Pony Club all throughout my youth and now I hunt regularly with my local hunt, take part in cross country events and show jump during the summer months.


When I’m not doing college work or out with the horses I enjoy playing the violin. I have been playing it for the past 11 years now and it is mostly classical that I play. I also like going out running or cycling in our beautiful countryside.


I am really looking forward to seeing you all very soon!!


%d bloggers like this: